Our Current Board Members

Current Members in Alpha order

  • James Anaya, Dean, University of Colorado Law School, Ex-Officio
  • The Honorable Christine Arguello, U.S. District Court Judge, District of Colorado
  • Rolf Asphaug, General Counsel, Regional Transportation District
  • Naomi Baez Amos, Assistant General Counsel, Molson Coors Brewing Company 
  • John Baker, Attorney At Law (Treasurer) 
  • Candyce Cline, Westminster Municipal Court 
  • Justin Cruz, Senior Counsel, Michael Best & Friedrich
  • Jordan M. Fox, Member, Sherman & Howard, LLC
  • The Honorable Rayna Gokli, Judge, 17th Judicial District 
  • “Skip” George W. Gray, III, Retired from Senior Assistant Denver City Attorney, Denver City Attorney's Office.  
  • Fernando Guzman, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity & Inclusive Excellence, University of Colorado Law School 
  • Velveta Golightly-Howell, Retired from Director of Civil Rights, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 

  • Hermine Kallman, Senior Assistant Counsel, University of Colorado 
  • Laura Lopez, Associate, Jones & Keller
  • Lisa Mickley, Member, Hall & Evans, LLC (Chair Emeritus)
  • Misae Nishikura, Director of Recruitment and Professional Development, Holland & Hart LLP
  • Patrick O’Rourke, Vice President, University Counsel, and Secretary of the Board of Regents, University of Colorado (Chair)
  • Ryann Peyton, Director, Colorado Attorney Mentoring Program (Chair-Elect)
  • Meshach Rhoades, Partner, Armstrong Teasdale LLP
  • Joel Sayres, Partner, Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
  • Y. E. Scott, Retired from Colorado Attorney General's Office (Secretary)
  • Bruce Smith, Dean, University of Denver Sturm College of Law, Ex-Officio
  • Michael Song, Partner, Feldmann Nagel Cantafio, PLLC
  • Connie Talmage, Executive Director, Colorado Lawyers Committee
  • Sarah Wallace, Partner, Ballard Spahr, (LLP)


Contact Us
Center for Legal Inclusiveness
1776 N Lincoln Street, Suite 1100
Denver, CO 80203-1028

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software